Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Home Subwoofer on 1987 Vanagon under back seat. Suggestions?
Page: 1, 2  Next
Forum Index -> Vanagon Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
This page may contain links to eBay where the site receives compensation.
andpsz
Samba Member

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 11:16 am    Post subject: Home Subwoofer on 1987 Vanagon under back seat. Suggestions? Reply with quote

Hello Everyone, First time posting on this forum.

I'm also new to Vanagon's but its been very fun to learn how to do all the stuff on my own...with the help of course of YOU all!

I recently installed a radio system, Head Unit plus pair of 6.5" speakers on the front door with the great help of TheSamba, props goes to:
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=465055&highlight=
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5...p;start=60
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?p=5465612

Everything is work well, great to know that its possible to fit 6.5 speakers using the original opening on the door panel...shopping for a nice pair of Grilles on ebay now.

So the main purpose on this thread is to discuss the viability to install a Home Subwoofer (standard 3 pin plug with RCA wire) underneath the Back seat?

Decided to ask for help this time because I'm pretty ignorant about Sound system solutions, if in my case I would need to install a Inverter to have the standard 3 pin outlet under the seat or if I need to install a amplifier since I want to add this sub.