Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Samba Classifieds/Am I asking too much?
Forum Index -> General/Chat Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sharp64
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2016 7:04 am    Post subject: Samba Classifieds/Am I asking too much? Reply with quote

Quick background. I am somewhat new to the VW scene. Owned one back in the day, but mostly bought new for it as the interwebs weren't even evented back then and wasn't concerned about "OG". Over the last 10 years or so, I was involved in a different hobby where I bought and sold a LOT of parts through various forums and was used to providing additional pictures when needed. Over the last 8-10 months I have purchased a few times here on the Samba and honestly haven't had a very good success rate. Couple of purchases came in misrepresented or flat out wrong. Most vendors took care of it, but a couple I didn't even bother with.