Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Forum Index -> Split Bus Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
AS350driver
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 2:07 am    Post subject: Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi Reply with quote

This is my 64 Turkis/Blue White walkthrough project that I found in Alabama and brought back here to AZ to restore...err get going again. It's kinda rusty in the front but rather solid from the front seats back.

A few pics as found out in the woods:

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

And waiting for me to return a month later to transport it back to Tucson

Loaded on the uhaul to haul back to Tucson....

After an order to Wolfburg West, work begins....

AS350driver
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 2:15 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi Reply with quote

Some more pics of the 64.

Underneath is quite solid....

Rear cargo floor pretty decent

AS350driver
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 2:28 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi Reply with quote

And some more undercarriage and miscellaneous pics:

AS350driver
Samba Member

PostPosted: Sun Apr 17, 2016 3:05 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi Reply with quote

AS350driver
Samba Member

PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 8:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi Reply with quote

Bodle's Buses moving right along....

60freak
Samba Member

PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:08 am    Post subject: Re: Newbie here, 1964 green Kombi Reply with quote

Nice man! You are making really good progress. Keep this updated. Very Happy
peecee69
Samba Member