Hello! Log in or Register   |  Help  |  Donate  |  Buy Shirts See all banner ads | Advertise on TheSamba.com  
TheSamba.com

1969 Baja build
Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Forum Index -> HBB Off-Road Share: Facebook Twitter
Reply to topic
Quick sort: Show newest posts on top | Show oldest posts on top View previous topic :: View next topic  
BryceSegatto
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 8:53 pm    Post subject: 1969 Baja build Reply with quote

I decided to make a progress page for my Baja bug. I'm at the point where im about to start putting it back together. I'm getting a 10" long travel beam and 3x3 trailing arms. I'm putting a cage in it and big tires. I'm going to enter this into races across arazona and then eventually build more bugs to race in bigger races. This is my first build as I am 17 and its funded by me and me only. Mommy and daddy don't help me on this. My dad lives half way across the country so I have bought all of my tools and parts over the last year! This is a big learning experience and it takes lots of patience to learn new things, but it's all part of the journey!!
BryceSegatto
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:05 pm    Post subject: Re: 1969 Baja build Reply with quote

Image may have been reduced in size. Click image to view fullscreen.

GoMopar440
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 9:41 pm    Post subject: Re: 1969 Baja build Reply with quote

Looks like you're off to a good start so far. What's your goal for a time to get it done?
Homemade rail for street & off road: BJ front beam (bent), IRS rear (boxed/maybe bent), stock T1 DP 1600, 009, 34PICT-3 (soon to be dual 40HPMXs), 4-1 glass pack exh, T3 brakes (F disk, R drum & Dual MC), Bug trans (002, 5 rib going in soon).
Link to my rail (re)build thread: http://www.thesamba.com/vw/forum/viewtopic.php?t=629493
BryceSegatto
Samba Member

PostPosted: Thu Jan 21, 2016 10:11 pm    Post subject: Re: 1969 Baja build Reply with quote

GoMopar440 wrote: